Skip to content

William Shatner, Tom Brokaw and Regis Philbin are

June 21, 2006

being inducted into the Academy of Television Art & Sciences Hall of Fame. William Shatner who starred in the Original Star Trek Series and has won an Emmy for his role in ABC's hit show "Boston Legal".

Tom Brokaw recently retired as NBC News Anchor in 2004 though he still does documentaries. Regis Philbin is the current host of "Live with Regis and Kelly" and will be hosting the upcoming "America's Got Talent" which is produced by American Idol judge Simon Cowell.

Past inductees into the Academy have been Walter Cronkite, Lucille Ball and Johnny Carson.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: