Skip to content

Well yesterday I put up some quotes

June 11, 2006

from Emerson, Shakespeare, Walt Whitman, Ben Stein and the like. All good quotes and I will keep on finding good quotes for people to read.

The Brad and Angelina story keeps on going and as long as it does so will I. One of the more interesting things I read was the "Is Superman Gay" article. I am still scratching my head over that one. How does a studio efforts to expand it's fan base by making efforts to court younger men for the movie "Superman Returns" suggest that the character Superman is gay is beyond me.

Then I was watching the latest Paris Hilton episode. All I got say is something akin to the MasterCard commercial. It goes something like this.

Ice coolers $19.95

Fishing equipment $100

Watching Paris Hilton back into another car? Priceless!

I can understand why Paris did not leave any contact info with all the paparazzi around though. And to tell you the truth with the paparazzi distraction it is no wonder that more of that type of stuff does not occur!

I was hoping to see "A Prairie Home Companion" directed by Robert Altman and starring Garrison Keillor, Meryl Streep, Lily Tomlin, Kevin Kline, Virgina Madsen and Lindsay Lohan. But unfortunately there are not to many theatres around that has the movie. Oh well maybe I will see it later on or when it comes out on DVD.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

