Skip to content

Famous Quotes (Garth Brooks)

June 9, 2006

Actually this is also part of the song called "The River" written by Brooks and Victoria Shaw. I found this over at Quoteland.com.

You know a dream is like a river, ever changing as it flows. And a dreamer's just a vessel that must follow where it goes. Trying to learn from what's behind you and never knowing what's in store makes each day a constant battle just to stay between the shores. And I will sail my vessel 'til the river runs dry. Like a bird upon the wind, these waters are my sky. I'll never reach my destination if I never try, So I will sail my vessel 'til the river runs dry. Too many times we stand aside and let the water slip away. To what we put off 'til tomorrow has now become today. So don't you sit upon the shore and say you're satisfied. Choose to chance the rapids and dare to dance the tides.

Garth Brooks Victoria Shaw

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

