Skip to content

X Men III has 4th biggest opening.

May 29, 2006

X Men III "The Last Stand" had the 4th biggest opening for a 3 holiday weekend in history. And the biggest of Memorial Holiday weekend.

The film starring Patrick Stewart, Hallie Berry, Hugh Jackman, Rebecca Romjin, Famke Janssen, James Marsden and Ana Paquin made 107 million dollars in it first 3 days of release.

Now that is quite a record. Now I will wait for Superman Returns that starts on June 30th. But I may check out the Poisedon Adventure in the meantime. Hey how did you like the newest X Men movie? Let me know!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2006 3:31 pm

    I thought it was fast paced, lots of great new X-Men and the extra 30 second teaser at the end of the credits just blew my mind. I would have loved for it to be much, much longer.

  2. May 29, 2006 7:52 pm

    Thanks for commenting Dewayne. I agree with you that the movie was quite good and I liked the 30 second teaser as well.

    Onecoolsoul

Trackbacks

  1. Actors and Actresses » X Men III has 4th biggest opening. Internet News and Entertainment

Leave a Reply

